Basically, defense blocks kick, doesn't cover ball, kicking team runs in the ball for a touchdown. It took a while for me to see it but the holder picks up the ball almost instantaneously after the kick is blocked. But being the Rule Genius that I am, wasn't the holder's knee on the ground when he picked it up? And, this being a high school game, shouldn't he be called down at that point? Edit: Somebody pointed out that the holder always has his knee down when he places the ball on the ground so there's an exception for him. But does that exception apply after the ball is kicked?
at 9:52 AM